illustrator-final-draft-logo

Upon receiving mostly positive feedback fro my draft logo, I knew I didn’t have to make too many changes. But at the same time a couple minor enhancements were needed in order for the logo and motto to work even better together. It seemed as if many of my peers in my group liked the foundation of my logo and also liked my motto “keep on keeping on” because it went with the logo very well. So I thought to myself, how can I connect these stars so it even represents my motto even more. In my draft the star people were grouped and connected more in a circle. I changed that this time and made it seem like they were holding hands and I also made a kind of arch shaping of all the stars together. I thought this really made it look more professional and cohesive. I also changed the font to a more fun and playful looking font to set the tone of positivism and good self esteem. I also changed the location of my motto because my new layout of the stars enabled me to put the motto more front and center so people can really recognize it when they see the logo. I kept the burnt out faded look of the stars because I liked how it makes them look more warm and cute as it contrasts with the mustard yellow background with a 2 pt. red stroke. I also redid the drawings of the faces and tried to straighten them out a little better to add to the professionalism. All in all I think my logo meets most requirements and I think I have a solid foundation for an evolving logo. Not only does it look good, but it also makes sense as it connects with the motto of the logo as well. I hope you guys liked my finishing touches and I can’t wait to learn more about different Adobe programs!

Leave a comment